Faculty Roster

This year’s Generations faculty has been carefully vetted and selected by the program committee for their expertise and ability to communicate in effective and caring ways. You will benefit from their knowledge, knowhow, and state-of-the-science data that will reinforce your current practices and help you implement upgrades to positively impact outcomes. Join them live or livestream, and on-demand to capture their professional pearls. Later, should you wish to connect more directly with them, you are welcome to reach out to those who have authorized the sharing of their contact information below.

 

Each of these experts were asked to sign a disclosure noting any potential conflicts of interests related to financial relationships with any ineligible companies – defined as any entity producing, marketing, selling, re-selling, or distributing healthcare products used by or on patients. No such disclosure have been reported by any of the listed faculty.

Alves, Justin MSN, FNP-BC, ACRN, CARN, CNE Addiction Educator, Grayken Center for Addiction Training and Technical Assistance, Boston Medical Center

(Supported by the Opioid Response Network)
justin.alves@bmc.org

Asman, Anne MS Program Manager Geriatric Psychiatry Clinic, Huntsman Mental Health Institute at University of Utah

anne.asman@hsc.utah.edu

Bagshaw, Sheryl MBA, SSW, CG, CVW, CDP Geriatric Case Manager / Dementia Practitioner, University of Utah Geriatric Psychiatry Clinic
Ball, Samantha W. MPP, PhD Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute, Senior Research Associate
Barnard, Lyndy LCSW Owner & Clinical Director Mind & Strength
Bennett, April L. CCTP, ART, IPT-F Owner, Psychotherapist CoreWork, LLC Counseling & Coaching
Bennett, Pam LCSW Program Administrator III – Adult Mental Health Utah Office of Substance Use & Mental Health

pbennett1@utah.gov

Berglund, Laura LAc Acupuncturist Wasatch Community Acupuncture
Brown, Anne BA President/CEO, Cook Center for Human Connection
Brown, Thurman CASAC CEO Thurman Brown Consultant Inc.
Buie, Jerry LCSW Founder & Clinician Pride Counseling Co-Founder & Practitioner InSpirit Community
Byrne, Kevin MD Psychiatrist Huntsman Mental Health Institute
Callor, W. Brandon MSW Morgue Operations Manager, Office of the Medical Examiner, AFSP
Christensen, Amanda MSW Division Director of Adult Homeless Services, Volunteers of America

amanda.christensen@voaut.org

Christensen, Jeremy LCSW Assistant Superintendent Utah State Hospital jeff.clark@hsc.utah.edu
Clark, Jeff MD Clinical Assistant Professor, Psychiatry, University of Utah Health
Condie, Aymee LCSW Mental Health Specialist, Counselor Kaivara Counseling (The Healing Collective / Synchronicity), Spectrum Academy
Connelly, Julia PhD Owner & Clinical Director The Autism Clinic
Cooper, John D. Rev, BCCi Ordained Unitarian Universalist Minister Huntsman Cancer Institute

john.cooper@hci.utah.edu

Cooper, Spencer L. MA
Cottle, Jeremy LCSW, PhD Chief Executive Officer, Managing Director, Provo Canyon Behavioral Hospital
jeremy.cottle@uhsinc.com
Curtis, Kevin LCSW Director of Clinical Operations Huntsman Mental Health Institute
Davis, Alan MD, PhD Associate Professor (Clinical), Dept. Physical Medicine & Rehab University of Utah School of Medicine
alan.davis@hsc.utah.edu
De la Garza, Amy MD, IFMCP Co-Founder & Physician Heron Wellness / Utah AcuDetox Adjunct Faculty University of Utah Department of Psychiatry
Derezotes, David LCSW, PhD Professor, part time retirement 2/23 College of Social Work, University of Utah
Draper, Shirlee BSW, MPA Director of Operations, Cherish Families Org

sdraper@cherishfamilies.org

Durns, Tyler MD Assistant Professor of Adult Psychiatry University of Utah School of Medicine Forensic Expert Forensic Psychiatric Associates, LP
Dutson, Braxton T. LCSW, CST Professor of Sexual Health University of Utah College of Social Work Clinician The Healing Group
Dwertman, Hannah LAc Acupuncturist & Herbalist Wasatch Community Acupuncture
Edwards, Berlin SCMT, MT-BC Harmony Music Therapy
Fawcett, David PhD, LMFT, RPT-S  Director Brigham Young University Comprehensive Clinic
Fawcett, Elizabeth PhD, LMFT MFT Program Director Utah Valley University
Fit 2 Recover A community that helps people in sobriety connect with one another and seek balance in their lives through our core foundational pillars
Fong, Alina K. PhD Neuropsychologist, Clinical Director/Co-Founder, President Intermountain Healthcare, Cognitive FX, Brain Injury Alliance
Frazier, Bruce E. Co-Founder InSpirit Community

Brucefrazier1207@msn.com

Garcia-Leavitt, Liz LCSW Dementia specialist, Social Worker
University of Utah Department of Geriatrics, Aging Brain Center
Elizabeth.Garcia-Leavitt@hsc.utah.edu
Gillespie, Dustin R. Assistant Special Agent – Narcotics Salt Lake City Drug Enforcement Administration

dustin.r.gillespie@dea.gov

Gimbel, Lauren MD OB/GYN University of Utah Health
Hales, John Admissions Coordinator, The Haven
Hammer, Corena CYP500, EYRT-500 Founder Clinical Yoga Institute, NSR Process Founder / Speaker, Trauma-Informed UA, Trauma Therapy Techniques

corena@clinicalyogainstitute.com

Hancock, Hollie CMHC Clinical Director Odyssey House Adolescent Program
Higgins, Jesse P. MFT, PhD Clinical Director, Utah Juvenile Justice and Youth Services system
Holmgren, Nels Division Director, Utah Division of Aging and Adult Services with the Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Huff, LeAnne CMHC Crisis Services Administrator Utah Office of Substance Use & Mental Health

lhuff@utah.gov

Jenks, Bryant LMFT Program Manager Wasatch Mental Health

bjenks@wasatch.org

Kalm, Michael A. MD Psychiatrist Utah Psychiatric Association, Climatepsychiatry.org

mikalm@alumni.duke.edu

Klemz, Jaime CMHC Vice President of Clinical Services Volunteers of America, Utah

jaime.klemz@voaut.org

Krukiewicz, Lynea Creator/Founder, Past President Life After Placement, Utah Adoption Council
Lageneker, Scott (Invited) PhD Clinical Neuropsychologist & Professor of Psychiatry University of Utah
Lau, Davin Fit2Recover
Loewen, Jaycie L. PhD Director of Clinical and Research Operations Cognitive FX

jaycie@cognitivefxusa.com

Mai, Trinh LCSW Social Worker, Mindfulness Teacher University of Utah Office of Wellness & Integrative Health Resiliency Center
Malm, Karen W. PhD Psychologist, Executive Director Summit Community Counseling

kmalm@summitcom.org

Mauseth, Kira PhD Disaster Preparedness & Resiliency Expert Clinical Psychologist, Associate Teaching Professor, Consultant Snohomish Psychology Associates / Co-Lead Washington State Behavioral Health Strike Team, Astrum Health, LLC

drkira@astrumhealthllc.org

McBride, Teg W. PsyD, ABPP Psychologist Peak Harmony Mental Health Services Retired Military Officer

teg.mcbride@peakharmonyutah.com

McGuire, Tona PhD Health Support Team, LLC; Western Regional Alliance for Pediatric Emergency Management; Pediatric Pandemic Network
Mickey, Brian J. MD, PhD Psychiatrist University of Utah Health
Midgley, Lydia LCSW Owner, Helping Hands Counseling
MoCrazy, Jamie Motivational Speaker, Executive Director MoCrazy Strong Inc.

jamie@mocrazystrong.org

Montserrat-Gonzales, Troy LPC Founder & CEO, 3rive Consulting LLC (Supported by the Opioid Response Network)

troy@3riveconsulting.com

Nederostek, Kate MGS, CDP Caregiver Support Program Manager Utah Department of Health
Niezrecki, Nesha MD Psychiatry Resident University of Utah
nesha.niezrecki@hsc.utah.edu
Nives, Danielle CSW Division Director of Youth Homeless Services, Volunteers of America, Utah
Ollerton, Tony Fit2Recover
tony@fit2recover.org
Pau’u, Veanna
Parry, Laura LCSW, PMH-C Clinician Roots & Branches Wellness
Peterson, Clarissa MPAS, PA-C Physician Assistant, Opioid Response Network(Supported by the Opioid Response Network)

peterson.clarissa@gmail.com

Riggin, January Executive Director & Founder Soap2Hope

january@soap2hopeut.com

Ruddell, Carol G. MEd Administrator – Suicide Prevention Utah Department of Health and Human Services

cgruddell@utah.gov

Rupp, Chelsea Fit2Recover
Santizo, Rachel Fit2Recover
Saunders, Jaxon AS Cognitive FX USA, Neuroscience Intern
Schwebach, Adam PhD Neuropsychologist & Director Neuropsychology Center of Utah

adam@npcu.net

Shade, Jess CMHC Therapist Altura Counseling and Coaching
Sharp, Jeremy Director of Prison Operations Department of Corrections
Shaw, Vickie Fit2Recover
Sherman, Johnathan LMFT President, RelateGREAT, Inc.

Jonathan@MarriageEnvy.com

Skinner, Kevin LMFT, CSAT-S, CPTT Co-Founder and Clinical Director at Noble and Addo Recovery

kskinner@noble.health

Smedley, Nicole Sound Healer & Reiki Master/Teacher Divine Awakening Center
Smid, Marcela MD Assistant Professor, Dept of OB GYN, University of Utah

Marcela.Smid@hsc.utah.edu

Smith, Corry LCSW Management
Smith, Deanna PhD Clinician Private Practice
Soto Ceballos, Martha Lilia LCSW, ASUDC Founder, Owner, Multilingual Trauma Therapist Inclusive Minded Counseling & Consulting, LLC

martha@inclusiveminded.com

Staley, Michael J. PhD Suicide Prevention Research Coordinator and Epidemiology Manager, Utah Office of Medical Examiner
Stewart, Jared BCBA, LBA Program Director ScenicView Academy
Talbot, Damon Member, Board of Directors, Faculty Alliance House, Disability Resource Center SLCC, Accessibility & Disability Commission
Thomas, Doug O. LCSW Community Health Director Intermountain Health
Thueson, Jeremy E. MD Assistant Clinical Professor University of Utah Health
Valdez, Jerry Detective Metro Gang Unit / Unified Police Department
Voorhees, Jaycie SCMT, MT-BC Owner & Director Harmony Music Therapy
Westover, Chris LCSW Management Wasatch Behavioral Health
Wilkins, Mike PhD Management Wasatch Behavioral Health
Wootan Merkling, Ariel LCSW Sole Proprietor of Audacity Counseling
Recent Comments
    Archives
    Categories
    • No categories
    Event Search

    You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.

    Ads
    Latest Events