Faculty Will be Posted Summer 2024

Ian Acker

Tanya Albornoz, CSW

Justin Alves, MSN, FNP-BC, ACRN, CARN, CNE

Addiction Nurse Educator, Boston Medical Center, Sponsored by The Opioid Response Network

Brandon Amacher

Director of the Emerging Technology Policy Lab at Utah Valley University

Laura Andelin, SSW

Lead Community Reentry Coordinator, Weber County Sheriff’s Office landelin@webercountyutah.gov

Sophie Archibald, PhD, LCSW

Integrative and Holistic Counseling sophie.archibald@integrativeandholisticcouns  eling.comv

Tammer Attalah, LCSW

Executive Clinical Director, Behavioral Health Clinical Program/ Intermountain Healthtammer.attallah@imail.org

Michael Barnes, PhD, LAC, LPC

Owner, Barnes Education and Consulting, LLC

Sara Bartlett, DSW, LCSW

Lecturer, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo & social worker in private practice

Heidi Baxley, BS, LPS

Prevention Specialist Supervisor, Southwest Behavioral Health Center

Ernest Harry Begay

Utah Navajo Health System

Melanie Beagley, MS

Public Policy Analyst, Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute melanie.beagley@utah.edu

Michael Bennett

April Boone, MEd

Gang Prevention Specialist, Check and Connect Coordinator

Jessica Brewer

Art Brown, MBA

President of the Utah Chapter, Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Becca Brown

Certified Peer Support Specialist and Trainer, Utah Support Advocates for Recovery Awareness (USARA)

Sarah Bruner, BS

Prevention Manager, Check & Connect Coordinato

Jerry Buie, LCSW

Pride Counseling and Inspirit Community

Jason Burrow-Sanchez, PhD

Professor, University of Utah
jason.burrow-sanchez@utah.edu

Susannah Burt

Assistant Director, Weber Human Services susannahb@weberhs.org

Darin Carver, LCSW

Assistant Clinical Director – Weber Human Services

Jeremy Christensen, LCSW

Assistant Superintendent Utah State Hospital

Kyla Clark, SSW

Service Continuum Program Administrator IO DCFS State of Utah

Ciara S. Connors, LCSW

Clinical Team, Quality Youth Services ciara@qyservices.com

Santiago Cortez

CEO, Clinical Consultant, LLC

Jeremy Cottle, PhD, LCSW

CEO, Managing Director, Aspen Grove Behavioral Hospital

Bob Coursey, Esq., SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Attorney/Owner, Modern Age Employment Law LLC

Patrick Cox

USARA Ogden Program Manager

Sarah M. Coyne, PhD

Professor of Human Development smcoyne@byu.edu

Amy de la Garza, MD, FASAM, IFMCP

Co-Founder & Physician Heron Wellness / Utah AcuDetox Adjunct Faculty University of Utah Department of Psychiatry amydelagarza@mac.com

Courtney Deshotel

Human Resources Recruiter, First Step House

Mark Disselkoen, LCSW, LCADC

Senior Project Manager mdisselkoen@casat.org

Evan Done

Community Impact Director

Matthew R. Draper, PhD

Professor

Thom Dunford

Administrator II, Office of Substance Use and Mental Health tdunford@utah.gov

Hannah Dwertman, LAC

Acupuncturist & Herbalist
Harmony Acupuncture

Dallas Earnshaw, APRN

Superintendent Utah State Hospital

Paul Edmunds, MSW, LCSW

Drug & Alcohol Prevention Coordinator

Kimberly Emery, LMFT, LAC, CCTS, MAC

PhD Candidate, University of Wyoming

Shanda Francisco, LASUDC

Substance Abuse Counselor, Four Points Health Cedar City sfrancisco@fourpointshealth.org

John Garbett, MS, MFA, ASUDC/DBT, CRAFT

Founding Partner, CRAFT Connect Family Support

Destiny Garcia

Dustin Gillespie

Assistant Special Agent in Charge, Drug Enforcement Administration

Jenifer Gorder, LCSW

Clinical Manager Behavioral Health Services, Ogden Regional Medical Center jenifer.gorder@mountainstarhealth.com

Joe Gorton, CMHC

Clinical Director, Holistic Wellness and Recovery Capital

Joseph Green

CEO LMSvoice
joseph@lmsvoice.com

Kristina Groves, LCSW

Interim Behavioral Health Services Director, The Urban Indian Center of Salt Lake kgroves@uicsl.org

Carlton Hall

Founder/CEO Carlton Hall Consulting
chall@carltonhallconsulting.com

Spencer Hansen, MD

Addiction Psychiatrist, Board Certified Addiction Psychiatrist, Intermountain Health

Brandon Hatch, MPA

CEO, Davis Behavioral Health

Taryn Hiatt, BS

UT Executive Director, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Elizabeth Hinckley

Central Utah Counseling Center
elizabethh@cucc.us

Taryn Hiatt, BS

UT Executive Director, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Edward Ho, PhD

Director of Program Evaluation Services, Bach Harrison LLC

Racheal Holiday, MPH

Traditional Counselor – Utah Navajo Health System

Jeannee Hunt, PAC

UT Executive Director, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Taryn Hiatt, BS

FCCBH Operation Recovery
jhunt@fourcorners.ws

Shane Hurst

Ronda Hutchings

Prevention Specialist, Beaver & Milford
rhutchings@sbhcutah.org

Kelli Jacobsen, LCSW

Program Manager, Utah Professionals Health Program kellijacobsen@utah.gov

Kayla Jensen

Peer Recovery Coach, USARA

Jenny Johnson

Assistant Directors of Communications, Utah Department of Health & Human Services

Wendy Johnson, PMHNP-BC

UT Executive Director, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Mary Johnstun

SHARP Project Manager mary@bach-harrison.com

Kristi Jones, MHA, CHES

UT Executive Director, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Jeannee Hunt, PAC

Operations Manager, Utah Association of Local Health Departments kjones@ualhd.org

Kristy Jones

Catherine Jurado

Prevention Coordinator, Northeastern Counseling Center catherinej@nccutah.org

Christy Kane, PsyD, CMHC

CEO Dr. Christy Kane LLC

Kristen Kingston, MSHI, CPHIMS

Public Health Informaticist, Weber-Morgan Health Department kkingston@webercountyutah.gov

Elizabeth Klc

Director, Utah Substance Use and Mental Health Advisory (USAAV+) Council

Glen Kreiner

University of Utah

Jared Kummer, LCSW

Clinical Director, Central Utah Counseling Center jaredk@cucc.us

Stetson Laws

Ian Lecheminant

VaRonica Little, LCSW

State Opioid Treatment Authority, Utah Department of Health and Human Services

Shanel Long, BS, SUDC

Administrator, State of Utah DHHS shlong@utah.gov

Troy L Love, LCSW

Finding Peace Consulting

Jan Lovett

USARA CRAFT Family Support Facilitator

Nicole Manwaring

Benjamin Martinez

Peer Recovery Coach, ARCHES

Julia Martinez, LCSW

Clinical Director at Latino Behavioral Health Services

Norman McCloud

Jeannee Hunt, PAC

UT Executive Director, American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Mary Jo McMillen, ASUDC

Executive Director, Utah Support Advocates for Recovery Awareness (USARA)

Shawn McMillen, MPA, ASUDC

Executive Director, First Step House smcmillen@firststephouse.org

Alyn Mitchell

Prevention Coordinator, San Juan County amitchell@sanjuancc.org

Taylor Morsillo, MPH

Office of Substance Use and Mental Health, Utah DHHS

Rich Murray

Tiffany Naccarato

Certified Peer Support Specialist

Richard J. Nance, MSHHA, MSW, LCSW

Adjunct Instructor, Utah Valley University

Kaitlin Oliver, LCSW

Crisis Response Planning, Utah Office of Substance Use and Mental Health

Opioid Response Network (ORN)

Jill Parker

Executive Director, Utah Association of Local Health Departments jparker@ualhd.org

Darlene Petersen

Clarissa Peterson, MPAS, PA-C

Stephen Phair, LCSW

Jennifer Plumb

Gregory Porter, LCSW

Utah State Hospital

LeeAnn PoVey

Carolshene Powell, CMHC

Program Director of Operation Recovery cpowell@fourcorners.ws

Katee Reed

Project Director, R&R Partners katee.reed@rrpartners.com

Logan Reid, MS, MHW, LPS

Regional Prevention Director; Southwest Behavioral Health Center

Mercedes Rodriguez, MPH

YEMOP Program Coordinator, Utah Department of Health and Human Services
myrodriguez@utah.gov

McKinley Rohde

Community Health Educator, Weber-Morgan Health Department
mrohde@webercountyutah.gov

Madeline Robles

Weber Communities That Care Coordinator; United Way of Northern Utah mrobles@uwnu.org

Mercedes Rodriguez

Emily Salisbury, PhD

Director, Utah Criminal Justice Center, University of Utah

Tryana Scaramella

Peer Recovery Coach, USARA

Eric Schmidt, MBA, MSSW, LCSW

CEO, New Roads Behavioral Health

Darlene Schultz

USARA CRAFT Family Support Coordinator

Dave Sekulich

Vickie Shaw, ASUDC

Vice President Fit to Recover

David Sheff

Bryce Sherwood

Jeff Shumway

Director, Office of Professional Licensure Review

Jennifer Slack

USARA CRAFT Family Support Facilitator

Marcela Smid, MD

Associate Professor, University of Utah, Supported by The Opioid Response Network marcela.smid@hsc.utah.edu

Jenny Springman

Employment Program Manager, Adult Mental Health Case Manager, First Step House

Lindsay M. Squeglia, PhD

Associate Professor, Medical University of South Carolina, Dept. of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Co-Director, MUSC Youth Collaborative

Clarissa Stebbing, MS, CHES

Noella Sudbury, JD

CEO & Founder, Rasa Legal

Eric Yoshio Jesus Tadehara, MPA, LCSW

Utah Office of Substance Use and Mental Health erictadehara@utah.gov

Chapel Taylor-Olsen, RN

FCCBH Operation Recovery Ctaylorolson@fourcorners.ws

Doug Thomas, LCSW

Community Health Director, Intermountain Health

Kimberly Tobar, CSW

Latino Behavioral Health Services

Mason S. Turner, MD, DFASAM

Senior Medical Director for Behavioral Health; Intermountain Health

Clifton Uckerman, LCSW

Owner, Outpatient Behavioral Health clif@outpatientbh.com

Melissa Veater

Prevention Coordinator, Southwest Behavioral Health Center mveater@sbhcutah.org

Mindy Vincent, LCSW, MPA

Mindy Vincent, LCSW, MPA mveater@sbhcutah.org

Lisa Walker, LCSW

Executive Director, Utah Peer Network

R. Corey Waller, MD, DFASAM

Chief Medical Officer, BrightView Health

Paul Warren, LMSW

Supported by Mountain Plains ATTC Research Project Director, Senior Staff Trainer & Curriculum Writer
paul.warren@nyspi.columbia.edu

David Watkins

Hans Watson, DO

University Elite

Hugh D. Watt, LCSW

Supervisory U.S. Probation Officer, U.S. Probation, Utah

Joseph White, PhD

Executive Director, Foundation for Family Life josephwhite.sr@gmail.com

Teresa Willie

Prevention Specialist, Southwest Behavioral Health Center

This year’s faculty has been carefully vetted and selected by the program committees for their expertise and ability to communicate in effective and caring ways. You will benefit from their knowledge, knowhow, and state-of-the-science data that will reinforce your current practices and help you implement upgrades to positively impact outcomes. Their selection does not confer any real or implied endorsement of the individuals, their practices, or their work.