26TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE

Faculty Roster

Critical Issues Facing Children & Adolescents is known for snatching up the very best experts to present content salient for professionals dealing with youth and families.  This 26th year is no exception as you will see from the starting ship of faculty listed below. Additions are being made as more experts and topics are added in conjunction with daily changes in the landscape to make this docket the most valuable experience for attendees.   Contact information as it is authorized for release is included.

Each of these specialists were asked to sign a disclosure noting any potential conflicts of interests related to financial relationships with any ineligible companies – defined as any entity producing, marketing, selling, re-selling, or distributing healthcare products used by or on patients.  No such disclosures have been reported by any of the listed faculty.

.

Chief Clinical Officer

Alder, Andrew MEd, CMHC Clinical Mental Health Counselor
Private Practice
Alkema, Amanda LCSW Asst. Director
Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Substance Use and Mental Health
aalkema@utah.gov
Allred, Derrick B. MD Director of Brain Injury
Craig H. Nielsen Rehab Hospital, Dept. of Physical Medicine & Rehab, UofU
derrick.allred@hsc.utah.edu
Allred, Josh . Sgt Author, Officer
Salt Lake City Police Department
Baldonado, Ben MFT, LVRC, CRC Business Relations Supervisor
Utah Office of Rehabilitation / Department of Workforce Services
Baldwin, Maria CRC, LVRC, CVE Pre-Employment Transition Services Program Specialist
Utah State Office of Rehabilitation
Ballantyne, Stephanie MS Intuitive Consultant
Samathi LLC
Barney, Traci CBIST Primary Prevention Coordinator
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Bennett, April L. LMFT, CCTP Counselor/Coach
CoreWork, LLC
Berrett, Kimberli MA ABC Manager/Family Therapist
The Children’s Center
kberrett@tccutah.org
Braley, Emily I. MS Research Assistant
Department of Psychology, University of Utah
Brymer, Melissa PhD, PsyD NCCTS, Director of Terrorism & Disaster Program
UCLA
mbrymer@mednet.ucla.edu
Bennett, April MFT Marriage & Family Therapist
LDS Family Therapist
Betz, Emmy MD, MPH Professor of Emergency Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine
marian.betz@cuanschutz.edu
Breidenstine, Angela S. PhD Senior Clinical Psychologist
Child Mind Institute
angie.breidenstine@childmind.org
Brymer, Melissa PhD, PsyD Director Terrorism & Disaster Program
NCCTS
mbrymer@mednet.ucla.edu
Burnham, T. Lee PhD Psychologist
Jordan West Family Counseling Center
Carbone, Paul MD Professor, Department of Pediatrics, HMHI
University of Utah
Cayias, Alexandra CCC-SLP Speech & Language Pathologist
Metrodora Institute
Clements-Hadfield, Aimee LCSW, CET2, CFLEp Experiential Therapist
Founder/CEO, Hearten House
Connelly, Julia PhD Psychologist & Founder
The Autism Clinic
Cook, Sharon LVRC, CRC Program Administrator
Supported Employment and Recovery & Resiliency Peer Support, Utah Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Crook, Evan Novel Therapeutics Specialist
Utah Department of Health
Cross, Rebecca BS Associate Director
Alliance House
Cunha, Nichole LCSW Crisis Administrator
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
nicholecunha@utah.gov
de la Garza, Amy MD Addiction Medicine & Integrative Behavioral Health
University of Utah and Numinous
amydelagarza@mac.com
Derezotes, David LCSW, PhD Part-Time Professor
University of Utah, College of Social Work
dderezotes@socwk.utah.edu
Drown, Donna JD Attorney
Council of Parent Attorneys and Advocates
Edwards, John R. MD Neurosurgeon
Summit Brain, Spine & Orthopedics
dredwards@gmail.com
Fawcett, David PhD Director BYU Comprehensive Clinic
Brigham Young University
david_fawcett@byu.edu
Fong, Alina K. PhD Neuropsychologist / Clinical Director / Representative
Cognitive FX, Brain Injury Alliance Utah
Franco, Fulvia E. PhD, NCSP Guidance Program Specialist
Jordan School District
Fullmer, Dustin EdS School Psychologist
Brigham Young University
Fulton, John B. PhD, ABPP-CN Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
School of Medicine, University of Utah
Fulton, Teresa Employment Counselor; WIOA Outreach Facilitator
Department of Workforce Services
Goldstein, Sam PhD Adjunct Assistant Professor
School of Medicine, University of Utah
Green, Adrie MRC, CRC Accessibility Counselor, Outreach Coordinator
Utah Valley University Accessibility Services
Haight, Mara CMHC Founder & Therapist
Utah Center for Post-Traumatic Growth
mara@ucptg.com
Halbfell, Rolf M. ABISC/T Program Administrator
State of Utah
rhalbfel@utah.gov
Halliday, Tina LCSW Manager
Huntsman Mental Health Institute
Hancock, Hollie L. CMHC, EdD Primary Therapist
Odyssey House Adolescent Program
hhancock@odysseyhouse.org
Hangge, Anna R. PhD PhD Student in Counseling Psychology, final internship
Huntsman Mental Health Institute
Hanna, Joey PhD Executive Director
Utah Parent Center
Harper, Madison CMHC Clinical Outreach Specialist
The OCD & Anxiety Treatment Center
Haun, Jeff PsyD Supervising Psychologist / Forensic Psychology Fellowship Training Director
Utah State Hospital
Hiatt, Taryn Area Director
American Foundation for Suicide Prevention, Utah Chapter
Higgins, Jesse P. PhD, LMFT Clinical Director
Utah Juvenile Justice & Youth Services
jessehiggins@usu.edu
Hinkson, BettySue Division Director of Integrated Healthcare / Medicaid Director
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Hourmanesh, Najmeh PhD, RPT-S Psychologist
The Children Center
Jackson, Coy MRC, CRC, LVRC District Director
Utah State Office of Rehabilitation
Jenks, Bryant LMFT Marriage & Family Therapist, Program Manager
Wasatch Mental Health
Jensen, Tyson J. LCSW Owner/Clinical Director
White Lotus Institute, PLLC
tyson.jensen85@gmail.com
Johnson, Jason EdS Director of Curriculum Development and Training
WhyTry
Jones, Jeffery Lieutenant Utah County Sheriff’s Department
Keel, Jackie MEd Juvenile Competency Program Administrator
Utah State Hospital, Dept. of Health and Human Services
Kennard, Camille LCSW Therapist
Flourish Wellness Consulting
camille@flourishwellnessconsulting.com
Kitchen-Andren, Katherine A. PhD, ABPP/CN Neuropsychologist Asst. Professor
University of Utah School of Medicine, Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
katherine.kitchenandren@hsc.utah.edu
Kivlovitz, Josh LCSW Therapist
DBT Network of Utah
josh@wisemindbt.com
Korbanka, Juergen PhD Executive Director & Psychologist
Wasatch Mental Health
Lamb, DeLynn LCSW Therapist
Private Practice
delynnlamb@hotmail.com
Langone, Aimee MEd, CRC, LVRC Transition & Supported Employment Coordinator
Utah State Office of Rehabilitation
Leggett, Sarah DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC Therapist & Psychiatric Prescriber
DBT Network of Utah
sarahleggett@dbtnetworkofutah.net
Loftus, Robert LCSW Manager/Consultant
Intermountain Primary Children’s Hospital
robert.loftus@imail.org
Madden, Stacy APRN, PNP-BC, PMHS-BC UPOP Program Coordinator
University of Utah, Dept. of Pediatrics-Behavioral Health, Utah Psychotropic Oversight Program
stacy.madden@hsc.utah.edu
Marriott, Caroline LCSW Author, Founder & Executive Clinical Director
The DBT Center of Utah
Admin@thedbtcenterofutah.com
Matich, Andrea J. MD Sports Medicine Physician
Peak Orthopaedics
ajmatich@gmail.com
Mitchell, Jennifer PhD Vice President, Clinical Strategy and Innovation
The Children’s Center
mitchell@tccutah.org
Morales, Jessica MD Obesity Medicine Fellow
University of Utah
Morgan-Smith, Jennifer MBA, LMFT Owner/Director
PassageWise
Muir, Kendra MHL, BSN, RN School Nursing-Wellness Specialist
Utah State Board of Education
kendra.muir@schools.utah.gov
Ollerton, Denia-Marie CMHC SafeUT Interim Manager
Huntsman Mental Health Institute
dmollerton@hsc.utah.edu
Olschewski, EJ LCSW, CTRS Pediatric Mental Health Therapist
Intermountain Healthcare, McKay-Dee Hospital
Palacios-Gutierrez, Cynthia PsyD Professional Development Manager
The Children’s Center
cpalaciosgutierrez@tccutah.org
Park, Anna Mental Health Activist
Alliance House
Perry, Tiffany SBCT Community Coordinator
The Children’s Center Utah
tperry@tccutah.org
Peterson, Colleen M. PhD Marriage & Family Therapist, Clinical Director
Utah Valley University
colleen.peterson@uvu.edu
Powers, CJ PhD Director Psychology Training
Huntsman Mental Health Institute
Reisig, Kristen LCSW Clinical Director
Davis Behavioral Health
Reyes, Esperanza MS Associate Director
Utah Parent Center
esperanza@utahparentcenter.org
Richins, Carmen BSBM, CPM Interim Director of the Division of Licensing and Background Checks
Utah Department of Health and Human Services
Robbins, John M. PhD, LMFT Owner/Director
PassageWise
Robinson, Sapphire LCSW Therapeutic Preschool Program Manager
The Children’s Center of Utah
srobinson@tccutah.org
Smith, Corry LCSW Therapist, and therapist supervisor
Wasatch Behavioral Health
 
Smith, Mike BA Utah County Sheriff
Utah County Sheriff’s Office
mikes@utahcounty.gov
Standley, Corbin J. MA American Foundation for Suicide Prevention

Director, Strategic Program Planning

cstandley@afsp.org
Strohecker, Jennifer Medicaid Director
Division of Integrated Healthcare
Summers, Laura L. MPP Senior Health Care Analyst
Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute, David Eccles School of Business, University of Utah
laura.summers@utah.edu
Summit Community Counseling Cinema Track Host, Early Childhood Track Host
Telford, Gavin MSW Therapist / Prevention & Recovery from Early Psychosis (PREP)
Wasatch Behavioral Health
Thornton, Emma Project Coordinator for COVID Community Partnership Project
Utah Parent Center
emma@utahparentcenter.org
Uckerman, Clifton R. LCSW Chief Clinical Officer
Outpatient Behavioral Health
clif@outpatientbh.com
Volt, Heidi SSW, CRC, LVRC, CPM Counseling Supervisor
Utah State Office of Rehabilitation (Vocational Rehabilitation)
Weedon, Dean MSc Director
Office of Innovation, Utah Department of Health & Human Services
Wermel, Corryn MPH Safe Kids Coordinator
Safe Kids / Utah Department of Health
Westover, Chris LCSW Program Manager and Therapist
Wasatch Behavioral Health
Whyte, Mary SCMT, MT-BC Clinical Director
Pure Progression Music Therapy
Mary@PureProgressionMT.com
Wilkins, Michael PhD Program Manager, Clinical Performance and Compliance
Wise, Kirt LCSW Psychotherapist
New Directions Counseling
Xiao, Rong MD, PhD Psychiatrist & Assistant Clinical Professor
University of Utah Health
Recent Comments
    Archives
    Categories
    • No categories
    Event Search

    You should choose a search result page. You can choose the page from the Theme Options > Events > Event Search Results Page option.

    Ads
    Latest Events