23rd Annual Generations

Founded by the Huntsman Mental Health Institute, formerly the University of Utah Neuropsychiatric Institute,
partnering with the Utah Office of Substance Use & Mental Health

PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Experts in behavioral health and addiction treatment, mirroring the expertise of the intended “Generations” attendees, created this year’s remarkable program. They spent many hours reviewing literature; identifying gaps; examining professional practices, scrutinizing abstracts; exploring evidence-based practices and practice-based evidence; analyzing surveys; and, compiling organizational and professional input.

Their goal was to create an interactive, evidence-based program all attendees could enjoy and use to strengthen their toolkits of clinical skills to positively impact clients. They also aimed for a state-of-the-science program to challenge beliefs, provide timely insights, and open new ties among and between the disciplines and practices. Thanks and congratulations are extended to each of these dedicated experts.

Pam Bennett, LCSW

Assistant Director,
Utah Office of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
801-819-9450
Pbennett1@uth.gov

Anni Butterfield, LCSW, MBA

Executive Director, Optum

Erin Cotten, LCSW

Behavioral Health Program Coordinator,
Intermountain Health
405-308-8045
Erin.cotten@imail.org

Jeremy Cottle, PhD, LCSW

CEO / Managing Director
Aspen Grove Hospital
801-229-1035
Jeremy.cottle@uhsinc.com

Kevin Curtis, LCSW

Director of Hospital Crisis Services,
Huntsman Mental Health Institute
801-587-3186
Kevin.curtis@utah.edu

Elizabeth Garcia-Leavitt

Lauren Gilbertson

Veteran Suicide Prevention Manager,
Utah Department of Veterans & Military Affairs
385-977-1343
lgilbertson@utah.gov

Marc B. Gunderson, LCSW

Jason Hunziker, MD

CME Course Director
Adult Psychiatry Division Chief,
University of Utah Adult Inpatient & Receiving Center, Huntsman Mental Health Institute
801-587-3150
Jason.hunziker@hsc.utah.edu

Juergen E. Korbanka, PhD

Chief Executive Officer,
Wasatch Behavioral Health
801-373-4760
korbanka@wasatch.org

Tia D. Korologos, BSN, RN

Facilitator
President,
ESI Management Group (Event Developers & Coordinators) 801-501-9446
Tia_esimgt@msn.com

Jason Miller, ACMHC

Amanda Rapacz, PhD

Utah State Hospital
801-344-4400
arapacz@utah.gov

Ian Robertson

Executive Director,
Brain Injury Alliance of Utah
801-
martha@inclusiveminded.com

Allison Smith, PhD

Director of Psychological Services,
Huntsman Mental Health Institute
385-249-4851
Allison.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Martha Lilia Soto Ceballos, ASUDC, LCSW

CEO,
Clinical Supervisor & Multilingual Trauma Therapist Inclusive Minded Counseling & Consulting, LLC
801-210-1686
martha@inclusiveminded.com

John H. Stewart

VA Medical Center,
Salt Lake City
801-582-1565
arapacz@utah.gov

Rylee Williams, LVRC, CRC

Training & Professional Development Coordinator,
Utah Department of Workforce Services
385-247-6768
ryleew@utah.gov

All committee members were asked to sign a formal disclosure. No disclosures related to potential conflicts of
interests arising from financial relationships with ineligible companies within the last 24 months have been
disclosed by any committee member. An ineligible company is defined as any entity producing, marketing, selling,
re-selling, or distributing healthcare products used by or on patients. (Providers of clinical services direct to
patients are not considered ineligible companies unless the provider is owned or controlled by an ineligible
company.